Lightup Info

Nigeria's No.1 Premier Information Resource

Nigerian States and their Postal/Zip codes

This post is about the Nigerian States and their Postal/Zip codes. Postal code, also known as Zip code is a term generally used by Canadians and other countries of the world to indicate a series of letters or digits or both, in-which in some cases include spaces or punctuation, included in a postal address for the purpose of sorting mail. In Nigeria, it was fashioned by NIPOST (Nigerian Postal Service) to know the area to make a delivery of goods, merchandise or letters.

Nigerian States and their Postal/Zip codes

Nigerian States and their Postal/Zip codes

It should be noted that all postal/zip codes for states in Nigeria vary from states, regions and cities.

Below is the List of Nigerian States and their Postal/Zip codes

Abuja – 900001

Abia – 440001

Adamawa – 640001

Akwa-Ibom – 520001

Anambra – 420001

Bauchi – 740001

Borno – 600001

RELATED POST  History and Pictures of Aso Rock Presidential Villa, Abuja

Delta – 320001

Edo – 300001

Ebonyi – 840001

Enugu – 400001

Imo – 460001

Jigawa -720001

Kano – 700001

Kaduna – 800001

Kastina – 820001

Kebbi – 860001

Kogi – 260001

Kwara – 240001

Lagos Island – 101001

Lagos Mainland – 100001

Niger – 920001

Ogun – 110001

Ondo – 340001

Osun -230001

Oyo – 200001

Plateau – 930001

Rivers – 500001

Sokoto – 840001

araba – 660001

Yobe – 320001

If you have any query regarding the list above,please kindly use the comment box below.

Similar Posts:

If you find this post helpful and wish to receive updates on this specific post when it’s published, please do well to subscribe to our Email Newsletter and Push Notification to qualify you to receive updates. Let us know your view on this post by dropping your comment in the comment box below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Lightup Info © 2018. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Lightup Info
error: Content is protected !!